Bellator announce 16 man featherweight grand prix

MMA 15.07.2019 20:45h Author:

It has just been announced that sixteen fighters will compete in the Bellator featherweight grand prix. Speaking on Ariel Helwani’s MMA Show, Bellator president Scott Coker confirmed that the first four bouts will take place on Saturday 7th September with the next four taking place on Saturday 28th September. The winner of the tournament will not only walk away with the featherweight title but also a cool $1 million dollar prize as well.

Saturday 7th September 2019
SAP Center, San Jose, California

Sam Sicilai (16-9) vs Pedro Carvalho (10-3)

Daniel Straus (26-8) vs Derek Campos (19-9)

Pat Curran (23-8) vs Adam Borics (13-0)

Emmanuel Sanchez (18-4) vs Tywan Claxton (5-0)

Saturday 28th September 2019
The Forum, Inglewood, California

Patricio Pitbull (29-4) vs Juan Archuleta (23-1)

AJ McKee (14-0) vs Georgi Karakhanyan (28-9-1 +1 NC)

Darrion Caldwell (13-3) vs Henry Corrales (17-3)

Daniel Weichel (39-11) vs Saul Rogers (13-2)