Lion Fight 50 at the Los Angeles Memorial Coliseum

Other newsHIGHLIGHTED 21.11.2018 16:23h Author:

Los Angeles Memorial Coliseum

Read the official Lion Fight 50 results below!

Regian Eersel (52-4) remained the undisputed World Super Middleweight champion as he defeated challenger Joakim Hagg (22-13). Now 5-0 under the Lion Fight banner, Eersel took full control of the fight in the second round and then went for the kill in the fifth. A barrage of body shots throughout the fight took its toll on the Swede and Eersel pounced in the late stages, firing a combination of punches that backed Hagg into a corner. Referee Dan Stell wisely stepped in to bring the fight to an end at the 2:32 mark of the final round. Eersel, who fights out of Amsterdam, Holland, has stopped all five of his opponents inside the Lion Fight ring and raised his overall winning streak to 16 straight with 12 knockouts.

Jordan Harris (5-0) became Lion Fight’s inaugural North Amnerican Lightweight champion as he overpowered rival Josh Scales (3-1) en route to a unanimous decision – 49-45 on all three judges’ cards. It was a rough-and-tumble bout all the way through, quite literally in fact as Scales, who fights out of Austin, Texas, even tumbled out of the ring in the fourth round. Harris, who is from nearby Palmdale, California, was docked a point midway through the bout for low blows, but capitalized on constant pressure the whole way.

Josh Aragon (14-4) used frequent combos and a steady pace of attack to bring his huge crowd supporters to their feet. The popular West Covina, California, fighter scored a unanimous decision verdict (49-46, 49-46, 50-45) over Chris Mauceri of Kingston, New York.

The CBS Sports Network main card opened with Hawaii’s Travis Petralba (2-0) scoring a split-decision victory over Bounthong Syvanthong (1-3) of Oakland, California.

Other results:
Anthony Warken (2-1) def. Zach Ungureit (0-2) – unanimous decision (48-46 x 3)

(a) Evan Boulton def. Wilson Ha – split decision (29-28, 28-29, 30-27)

(a) Andres Esparza def. Kevin Gonzalez – unanimous decision (30-26 x 3)

(a) Ana Flores def. Fayeda An – unanimous decision (29-28 x 3)